IRender nXt Reviews

IRender nXt reviews at NOVEDGE (4.5 stars)

Anshul Khare

Best for SketchUp
“I used it and found it to be the best rendering software for SketchUp.”

Jerry Morcilla

A BRILLIANT SOFTWARE
“I use it for so many times and i use all the tools 100% and its very amazing i got what i want and i can do anything i can imagine for my visualization. Thank you for a great software you develop…”

…more IRender nXt reviews at NOVEDGE

Here are some reviews of IRender nXt from the SketchUp Extensions page:

Dieter – 2015

I use Render nXt with Sketchup Pro and it not only does the rendering very well, it provides improvement to Sketchup that other wise wouldn’t be there. for example changing materials with only the Sketchup material editor becomes laborious if the material is within a grouped object. Much easier to do using the Render nXt material editor. Al and Richard are responsive to providing solutions when problems when I have had some and to adding features that I have requested. They are approachable. For example I was getting borders around rendered images that I had to then crop away. They determined it was the white background image I was using and gave me a link to a graphics editor that allowed a borderless white page to be produced as a jpg file. I asked for a way to save a view so that one could make changes and then always return to that view. Bingo, the new View Wizard was produced, found under the Rendering Tab.

I produce design illustration related to our hot tubs, saunas and thermal solar products. Many of my Sketchup files are huge (some approaching 100MB), because of the detail contained within them. While some of these can take their time to save and complete the rendering process, I never found that Render nXt hangs. If there is a problem it will be Sketchup itself that hiccups. Keep up the good work Al and Richard!

*** February 24th, 2014

I really like IRender, it is so much easier to use than a lot of the other 3D rendering plugins for Sketchup. I tried several plugins before deciding to purchase IRender including Indigo Renderer and Shaderlight. IRender was easier to control and had plenty of options to get a nice rendering for someone who is not a really skillful 3D modeler. This is a good way to make fast renderings for simple to medium complexity Sketchup models. As I would say with any rendering plugin for Sketchup, you can’t expect to get photorealistic 3D renders like other professional software like Blender or Maya simply because of the limitations of Sketchup. It is not ideal for high-poly models because Sketchup cannot handle it. So, by extension, IRender can’t handle high-poly models either. If you have a particularly complex Sketchup model, you need to turn off certain layers or reduce the complexity because IRender will slow to a crawl or freeze up.

The best part about this software in particular is the customer support. The guys that created it are extremely helpful and quick to respond to your questions or issues. Whenever I have had a question I get a response on their forum in under an hour, sometimes in minutes. You are not just talking to a support rep, you are talking to the people that developed the software which makes a huge difference. One time I had an issue with a setting, they actually fixed the software within a week and had a new version that worked.

It takes a lot of experimentation and tweaking to get the renderings just right, but this level of control is great. I use the software for product renderings, interior design, and 3D diagrams. It takes a lot of work to get something to look completely photorealistic but it is possible. For the most part I don’t need it to be completely photorealistic and it is so much faster and easier to use than the full-fledged 3D modeling programs that I don’t have the time to learn to use.

And come on, it isn’t going to break your computer like the previous reviewer said.

*** February 24th, 2014

Been using these products since the early versions of Accurender in AutoCAD! No other software offers the degree of flexibility and realism found in RenderPlus…Oh, and you do not need a computer science degree to learn how to use it…and always problem free!

Frankly, I have never heard of a rendering software package physically damaging any computer and question whether the gentleman above had any idea about what he was doing. Sounds more like an embedded graphics chip issue to me

Richard M – February 24th, 2014

I work for a Design-Build firm and have test drove many of the rendering plug-ins that are available for SketchUp. I settled on the IRender plug-in because of it’s intuitive interface. My clients have been impressed with the renders created using IRender. My favorite feature is the ability to load custom backgrounds and adjust the placement so they look correct in perspective.

I have also been impressed with customer support’s response time when I have questions.
This is the second version of IRender that I have owned and continue to be a happy user. Give IRender a try.

*** – February 24th, 2014

I’ve been using iRender for a number of years now and I love it. I am an architect and former university professor. I encouraged my students to use iRender for their projects and they all loved it and created some spectacular projects and renderings.

Very easy to use and wonderful product. Excellent customer service as well.

Highly recommended!

D. Alan Roberts, RA, MA
Architect

*** – February 24th, 2014

iRender (Render Plus) is a key component of my rendering process. It’s easy to use, powerful, and one of the most affordable.

I’ve been using this since it was AccuRender (for Autocad), and I rarely have issues with it. It’s not the fastest one out there, and takes a little patience, but the results are completely worth it. iRender is good out of the box, and wonderful after you learn how to tweak it to your liking.

I’m an architectural designer and illustrator, and I after researching a lot of rendering software, iRender provides the best value of quality, price, and ease of use.

John Moon
MoonDesign

***- February 24th, 2014

I’ve used Accurender in AutoCAD to do some amazing work. When I decided to move to SketchUp for my primary workflow, I wanted a plug-in that would easily work in SU and would also be capable of high-quality renders at a reasonable price. I also wanted to make use of an extensive RPC library. After researching all of the options, iRender NXT emerged as the winner for me. I’ve been very pleased with the results and would highly recommend it.

Ben Millett – February 24th, 2014

I have been using IRender for a number of years with SketchUp, and I have really enjoyed it. I was first introduced to the plugin while in school, but have continued to use it in my profession for a number of photo-realistic renderings and animations. It is so easy to use, especially with things like adding reflections, transparency, lighting, and especially trees. It has an incredible library of trees that is easy to use, where you can even make your own tree with a number of parameters. Everything is so easy to use, and easily tweaked to make your renderings turn out just the way you want them.

Paul B 5- February 24th, 2014

I use IRender and ArialVision. Both are easy to use and give very good results even if, like me, you are not an expert Sketchup user. I certainly have not experienced any problems on the PCs they are, or have been, installed on.

***- February 24th, 2014

My name is Albert Birch

I’m generally not one for posting reviews; However; I am compelled to extol the virtues of Irender nxt and Mr. Hart.

I am a 69 year old registered architect of the old school; and adore the artistic end of architecture. That is why sketch-up is so very appealing. When I was in search of a photo renderer I scoured the internet. Irender was the only product that I would recommend.

Here are the reasons:
1-You don’t have to be an prior expert in the terminology of rendering. with a few settings in simple language you can execute a rendering in minutes.
2-The way Irender handles lighting and channels is by far the easiest to understand and apply and that work within sketchup without almost having to complete another program. Aiming wattage etc. are a cinch!
3-The absolute fantastic thing about Irender is that it renders in a progressive way such that right from start you can see what your product looks like. Other programs wind up with a scattered bitmap drawing that forces you to wait through to many passes.
4-Price is absolutely right on target for a product of such caliber.
5-The abililty to halt renders, modify settings, without having to reload the entire model.
6-Support. I always got a great response and I remember personally sending a request to Mr. Hart to suggest the right computer he would recommend. He got back to me in 24 hours,
with reccomendations I could use and do work.
7-I really agree that is probably the best companion product for sketchup that allows you to produce high quality presentation, initially and as you grow beyond the neophyte state.
8-The mirror function is great with lots of control.
9-Finally; the fact that you are allowed a full use trial download with no pixel limitations you know exactly what your getting as a product for your money
So; I tell everybody I know use I render nxt———-To me it is hands down the best product out there for 90% of persons needing its use.

And no I was requested to write this review but sometimes the record just needs to be set straight. “keep of the good work guys”

thank you______and fun rendering with irender nxt.

*** – February 24th, 2014

I’ve been using IRrender for the past 4 years in my business and I am always getting great results. It gives quick and fine renders with less effort. I never faced problems with the machine I installed the plugIn at.

Francisco E- February 24th, 2014

We design and build we bought IRender nxt over a year ago (with sketch up Pro 8) and even We have not been able to get the year subscription It works great I suggest like any other software in the market it’s use needs to be reviewed and carefully study simply because when you deal with big amounts of Mb in a design a program and computer will not work correctly We have Quadro 2000 from NVidia and software compatibility existed due to the drivers We discovered this in the system info. That burned and crash a mother board and Disk on a Dell system! so until you know for sure how to use your system I will say that a software “crashed My computer” I have spend many hours learning about my software that is the sensible thing to do just because you buy a new software it means that is completely freaking automatic!! LOL.
I had A. Hart return my calls (personally) when I had a couple of issues myself.
COMPUTERS ARE NOT PERFECT!!!!
Francisco E. Dallas Texas

Alun J – February 25th, 2014

Great software and does what it says on the tin. We used it to render 3D city building models and had some great results. Simple to use, quick, efficient with excellent results.
Happy to recommend it.
A Jones, Cambridge, England

alan h – February 25th, 2014

I work for a Cornish Based Architects practice and over the past three or four years we have begun to use IRender nXt more and more within our projects. None of our machines have had any issues and neither have our staff -with varying computer and human specs !

It’s simple to use compared to others I have seen, and the results come out as good as the time you invest tweaking the materials and light fittings..

One of my favorite features is that once the initial ‘Writing Geometry’ has finished computing, you can carry on with the Sketchup modelling process, whilst the render is busy processing the image in the background (you cat set how many cores to dedicate to the render)!

All in all, no problems and would, and do, recommend it to other users of Sketchup looking for a good value rendering plugin-in.

Al H

(Alan Hughes) ! Bodmin, Cornwall, UK. – Arco2 Architecture Ltd.

*** – February 25th, 2014

IRender nxt is a brilliant piece of software that for not very much money at all can produce some amazing renders. We have used it for the last 3 years or so.
We are architects and use it all the time to produce renders of the buildings we have designed and have never had any real issues with it.

The software has a brilliant library of materials, plants etc. and the functionality has steadily improved over the releases.

It is incredibly quick to render compared to some pieces of software.

The service level is exceptional. I have had a couple of queries and have had direct emails back from the developers within a few hours sorting out my issues, which considering we are on the other side of the Atlantic to them is really brilliant.

Happy to recommend and couldn’t see us using any other renderers any time soon.

R. Douglas, England

*** – February 25th, 2014

I’ve also found their customer service extremely responsive! In this day and age of decision tree’s, premium phone numbers to get help or just lack of interest in the customer this is a breath of fresh air.

David S.
Ireland

*** – February 25th, 2014

Except for a setting issue (quickly resolved!) I have found IRender nXt brilliant to use! It has made the difference when presenting to customers and talking them through options.
Nothing like a visual aid to help the decision process!
What I like about IRender nXt is that if you are just starting out it is simple to use and with excellent results. I knew very little about rendering before reviewing a few packages. IRender nXt was the easiest to use with the best results of them all.
As you use it more there are refinements and complexities that are incremental to learn that give even better results!
I have and will continue to recommend this to anyone interested in a rendering package for Sketchup!
David S.
Ireland

*** – February 25th, 2014

IRender NXT is a fantastic bit of software and I frequently use it to produce great renders. Once it has been set up correctly it is extremely simple to get fantastic looking renders. Really happy customer and have no problem recommending this to anyone. Happy rendering 🙂

Jorge L – February 25th, 2014

We use IRender nXt in our Architectural Technology and Interior Design programs at Kirkwood. It is relatively easy to use and all the online videos and tutorials make this program accessible.

Occassionally when we get stuck with a feature. That’s when we post questions on the IRender site and receive a response fairly quickly. The IRender community is great.

The program interface is simple to use and intuitive (not too many options – not too few). The renderings are great! We like the ability to create panoramas and videos too.

Jorge Lopez, Architect
Professor Architectural Technology
Kirkwood Community College
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

A 30-day Trial of IRender nXt is absolutely free – Download IRender nXt today and start improving your Architectural Renderings


Download a free 30-Day trial of IRender nXt for SketchUp Renderings